The 2010 NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest

The 2010 NBA All-Star Weekend is coming up this weekend and one of the most exciting events to watch is the All-Star Slam Dunk Contest. This is an event where creative NBA players show their dunk talent on the court. It doesn’t matter if you are short, tall, black, white, there is pretty good variety of past participates over the years and some surprisingly made you jump off your seat.

The line up this year participating will be:

  1. Shannon Brown L.A. Lakers G 6-4 HT. 205 WT.
  2. Gerald Wallace Charlotte F 6-7 HT 220 WT
  3. Nate Robinson New York G 5-9 HT 180 WT
  4. DeMar DeRozan Toronto G 6-7 HT 220 WT
  5. Eric Gordan L.A. Clippers G 6-7 HT 222 WT

The very first slam dunk contest was won by Julius Erving at the 1976 ABA All-Star Game. The next All-Star game was delayed and retroduced in 1984 because of the merge of the ABA and NBA organization. The event eventually transition to the NBA All-Star game.

Julius Erving wins the very first ABA Slam Dunk Contest in 1976

Here are the Past Winners of the NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest:

Hope this NBA Weekend All-Star Slam Dunk Contest shows off something new and amazing this year. I still think nothing beats the 2000 Slam Dunk Contester, Vince Carter.

Monstrous Vince Carter wins the 2000 NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest

, , , , ,

One Response to The 2010 NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest

  1. Jess Voltrano July 13, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    Easy to say there is a little ownership going on. Smart of Selig to put in post season consequences.

Leave a Reply